"Treat yourself to industry professionals"

"Our reputation speaks for itself"

Call Central Florida's Carpet & Flooring Discount Leader for a Consultation

Reviews

Page: 1 2

Mike P. | Longwood, FL

4-14-2014

Saved us money.

We had an 8 x 8 foyer in which we wanted to replace the slate with vinyl. We shopped locally and Discount Carpet & Tile was our second stop. I presume the man we spoke to was Mr. Mulkey. After we explained what we needed, he showed us some samples... But then did the unexpected. He said he could sell to us but we'd have to order it and pay for shipping to get 8 feet off a 12 foot roll. He said we could save money if we could find a remnant. He further explained how we might find a remnant. We thanked him very much and left.

Here is a man looking out for the consumer. He gave up a chance to sell us product so that we'd spend less money on a remnant. We rarely find a salesman with such character.

Sue C.

3-27-2014

Restretched existing carpet in bedrooms, replaced the old carpeting on stairs, replaced worn carpeting in hallway with hardwood flooring.

We had used this company for a small job and were very pleased. So we decided to use them again for this big job. The whole process went very smoothly. The company kept in great communication with me ever since we decided to have them do the work. They called me to inform me who would be doing the work, when he would be here, how many workers he would have with him, and how I needed to prepare. Hardwood must be "acclimated" to it's new surroundings so one worker delivered the hardwood a week before it was to be installed. He was a very polite person and he, too, called to introduce himself before coming. On the day of the install, they checked to make sure that the time that they came was alright with me. They never expected anything of me but were very professional and went about their work. A radio played softly and there was just a small amount of chatter - otherwise, what a boring job it would be for them. They stayed until the work was completed (12 hours) and only took a small break for lunch (called for a pizza and ate out on the driveway). They cleaned up thoroughly by vacuuming the new carpet and sweeping up all dirt and staples on the hardwood floors. Of course, we were asked to inspect the work before we paid the workers. We paid for the materials at the store but the labor was paid directly to the workers ad the end of the job. That is nice because it gave us a few weeks to safe up some more money.

Jeanne C. | Kissimmee, FL

3-14-2014

Amazing family owned business, install and same carpet we picked out at other places was quoted for almost $1000 less. Friendly service at the store and during the install. Thrilled with our install, and the company makes sure we are satisfied. We will definitely be back for other flooring needs!

Robin S. | Orlando, FL

02-07-2014

Terry at Discount Carpet went over the pros and cons of many different floor coverings and helped us to make the very best decision with confidence. We have used Discount Carpet 6 times in the last 15 years and have NEVER been disappointed. The service and price are very good. I highly recommend them to everyone that I know.

Everything was as planned. Marty came to install the carpet and had to make 2 trips because it was raining on the day of the install, but he wanted to make sure there was absolutely no water in our new carpet. So he had to come to the house and get exact measurements then go back to the warehouse where there was enough room to layout the carpet, but it to exact measurements so the pieces would fit in his van with the door closed, keeping everything dry. The install went a little long, but I was prepared because they explained the situation and the remedy before the bad weather occurred, so I was ready for the what if's. After the install, Marty cleaned up and it looked better than ever. They take great pride in their business and it really shows.

Caroline O. | Orlando, FL

10-22-2013

Installed 1500+ SF of carpet purchased through them.

My husband and I drove to Discount Carpet store after work one evening. Traffic was bad, so I called and the owner, Terry, said he would wait for us. We arrived just minutes before they were scheduled to close, but we were never rushed. After talking about what we wanted in carpet, he scheduled the measurement for the next day (we wanted a quick install). When Terry arrived to do the measurements he also brought the carpet samples with him. He measured and we picked our carpet and color. Note: you don't have to go to their store, they will come to you with samples. Once the carpet arrived it was quickly and professionally installed. I highly recommend Discount Carpet and Tile.

Colleen M. | Winter Springs, FL

9-27-2013

All of our interactions with Terry and his team at Discount Carpet & Tile have always been 100% positive. We have worked with them several times over the years for both our own residences and our investment properties and have always been very pleased with the quality of the products they offer, the prices and the quality installations they provide. Marty has always done a great job installing as well.

Peangchai K. | Miami Beach, FL

9-27-2013

I found Discount Carpet & Tile here on Angie's list and based reviews I decided to give them a call. I needed a company that could work with over the phone or email because I do not live in Orlando. Their website was great because they had pictures I could choose from. I honestly did not expect it to go as well or easily as it did. When I called, Terry answered the phone and was very helpful. I explained to him the situation and he know exactly what was right for me. Once I chose the tile I wanted I dealt with Dennis. He was very helpful and professional. He went out and measured the next day and gave me an estimate. The cost for measure was 35.00, but they take that off of the invoice. They ordered and once it came in the work was done in 2 days. The process took less than a week. Everything was right on schedule as they promised. That is very important to me because this project was a rental. The quality of the work is excellent, I have absolutely no complaints. They also sent me pictures of the finished work as I requested. I am very pleased with this company and I highly recommend them.

Jim S. | Winter Springs, FL

9-24-2013

Dennis provided us with a very competitive price, and allowed us to take the sample board home in order to insure the carpet we wanted would match up well with the house. Once we agreed to the carpet, the installtion date was confirmed. The installer arrived at the scheduled time and we discussed the process and the approximate amount of time it would take. His work was excellent, as was the cleanup of the area. We will definitely use Discount Carpet for future flooring needs.

Page: 1 2
View Our Bad Reviews

Why? On very rare occasions, we've recieved a few negative reviews from disgruntled customers. However, using professional floor inspection and testing services, we have found their claims to be false and have followed up with inspection reports that disprove their claims.